KGB Big Band is an 18 piece swing band based in the famous wine growing district of the Barossa Valley, South Australia.
The band was established in 1998 by Noel Bauer who both lead the band and played Baritone Sax for many years. The dynamic sound of KGB is augmented by two vocalists who add yet another dimension to this first class big band.

KGB plays a wide variety of music ranging from:

  • Jazz
  • Swing
  • Latin
  • Ballads
  • Pop
  • Rock
  • Standards
  • and more

AUDIO SAMPLES - Click to Listen

Isn't She Lovely
Things Ain't What They Use To Be
Cold Duck Time
Saving All My Love For You
Let The Good Times Roll
Sir Duke
Higher Ground
Samba Ti Kaye
Nancy With The Laughing Face
'Round Midnight
Here Comes The Sun

KGB is one of South Australia's finest big bands with a reputation for providing high quality entertainment. The band specialises in music for weddings, dances, parties, corporate functions and other special events.
Nothing compares to the dynamic, colourful sound of a big band, so why not let KGB Big Band make your special day one that everyone will remember.

For booking information contact the KGB Musical Director:
Phone: 0437 961 077

KGB is proudly supported by:
Video sample:

Saving All My Love For You
Embraceable You
Round Midnight
Li’l Darling
Moonlight Serenade
My Funny Valentine
Night and Day *
Summerwind *
That Sunday That Summer
You’re Nobody Till Somebody Loves You
When I Fall In Love
Stormy Weather *
Moonlight In Vermont
Hello *

I Wish
There’s Only So Much Oil in The Ground

Nancy With The Laughing Face
Samba Ti Kaye
Girl From Ipanema *
Sway *
Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps *
A Night In Tunisia
No More Blues *
The Way You Look Tonight
Hey Mambo

Cold Duck Time
Here Comes The Sun
Higher Ground
Isn’t She Lovely
Route 66
I've Got The Music In Me
That’s Life *
Crazy Little Thing Called Love *
All Shook Up *
It’s Not Unusual *
Knock On Wood *
Moondance *
Let's Get Loud
My Girl *
Reet Petite *
You Are the Sunshine of My Life *
Signed Sealed Delivered
I Feel Good
What’s Going On
Let The Good Times Roll
Sir Duke
Make Me Smile
Heartache Tonight
Mercy *
The Letter *
How Sweet It Is *
Bad Leroy Brown *
Earth Wind & Fire Dance Mix

April In Paris
88 Basib\n Street
Besame Mucho
Birth of The Blues
Things Ain’t What They Used to Be
But Not For Me
Big Dipper
St Louis Blues
Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy
Flip Flop Fly
There’s a Boat ‘Dats Leavin’ Soon
Day of Wine & Roses
In The Mood
Satin Doll
Tuxedo Junction
Woodchopper’s Ball
Come Fly With Me *
Fever *
I’m Beginning To See The Light *
It’s Only a Paper Moon *
I’ve Got You Under My Skin *
The Lady Is a Tramp *
L.O.V.E *
Minnie The Moocher *
New York New York *
Orange Coloured Sky *
Too Close for Comfort *
Witchcraft *
Sing Sing Sing
String of Pearls
The Best Is Yet to Come *
I Get a Kick Out of You *
Ain’t That a Kick in The Head
Beyond The Sea *
The Tender Trap *
Call Me Irresponsible *
I Only Have Eyes For You *
Taking a Chance on Love *
Stompin’ at The Savoy
In The Cool Cool Cool of The Evening *
This Can’t Be Love *
Too Darn Hot*
Almost Like Being In Love *
Shiny Stockings
Take The A Train
Pennies From Heaven *
Yardbird Suit
Can’t Help Lovin” Dat Man *
Mr Zoot Suit *
I Can’t Stop Loving You
Night & Day *
This Madness Called Love *
Blue Monk
A Few Minor Changes

  --- and so many more ---

* denotes vocal chart